Quilting Dilemma

I’ve been working on this quilt for quite some time.

The pinwheels have been made as leader enders for quite a few of my already finished tops.

The half square triangles are 1.5′ unfinished and it seems like there are millions of them!  I thought I’d never get this quilt done!

However, the past week or so, I have been working on it and concentrating solely on finishing the top.

Why?

I have no idea.  I just feel like I want it finished and done.

*Edit: Wait!  I remember now.  I needed the box that I was holding it’s bits in for the next quilt that I have my eye on starting.  It’s Mary’s Pinwheels and Stars*

I’ve just finished the last stitch to bring it to a flimsy and will go and layer it when I’ve finished this post but I thought I’d quickly show you what I’m up to.

I am also a bit stuck on how to quilt it though, it has a ginormous amount of seams and if I do my normal meander I know I’ll have to ‘suffer’ through a lot of stunt quilting.

But I don’t have any other quilting methods up my sleeve to use.

Well, other than stitch in a ditch.

Which I have thought about and I was contemplating doing it on either side of the seams but then that leaves all the pinwheels without quilting and that won’t work either.

Hmmmm.

Do you guys have any ideas?