Purring Like A Kitten

Pink Windy Days

I went and picked up my machine from Otto today.

I had put it in to be serviced the Thursday before I left as it was due for a service and I figured it was then a perfect time to get it done whilst I wasn’t here so that I wouldn’t miss it as much!

When I took it in it was making a clackety clunk kind of sound (yes, that is the technical term!) so I knew that something wasn’t quite right.

I’ve now set it up in the sewing room so that I can organise the backing for Choc Coconut Ice and also finish Pink Windy Days up to flimsy stage ready for quilt class on 8/9/11 to baste and then quilt.

It is now soooo quiet.  I was telling Grandma that I was sewing and she was surprised as she couldn’t hear it!  Now, that has to tell you how loud it was given that she is in the other room and slightly hard of hearing.

I am so happy to have my machine back 🙂

Leave a Reply

