I Need More Fabric!

I was doing a bit of sewing on Dreaming of Paris on the weekend and I realised that I wasn’t going to have enough fabric to finish the quilt top.

So, I put together some of my own fabric to take with me when I went shopping to make sure that I got fabric that would match as close as possible.

I didn’t get time earlier in the week as work was being crazy but finally today, the computer was going so slow that I decided that I would go for a fabric shopping spree @ Hettie’s Patch and by the time I got back everyone else would have finished what they were doing and I would then be able to do my work.

I picked up a few more florals for Dreaming of, some modern(ish) fabric for Remember Who Loves You (the next quilt I’m going to start), some wadding for Chelsea Steps and also a Dome Threaded Needle Case.

It was a very successful visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

