Quilting Finished

Quilting on the Bed Runner

I finally finished the quilting, squaring up and basting the edges of the bed runner on Tuesday night.

I had planned to make the binding and attach it to the runner on Wednesday night but I put in so many hours at work that all I wanted to do when I got home (except for taking Grandma food shopping) was sit on the couch and watch tv.  I was so tired I was in bed by 8.30!

I then planned to do it on Thursday night but I once again got stuck at work and then I had to make the wizard cape as I wasn’t going to see my friend until the end of next week and it would have been too late then.

I finally got around to sewing the binding onto it tonight in the spare hour between coming home from work and dashing to the airport to pick up my Mum.

Now all I have to do is hand sew it down on the back.  It’s too bad that now that I’ve finally done it I won’t be in the same state as it as I fly to Sydney tomorrow for a 5 day holiday.

Oh well…. looking on the bright side, at least I’ll definitely have a finish by the end of February!

Funny thing is, I was talking to my Mum on the phone last night and she was saying about how excited she was about our holiday to Sydney and then she asked if I had packed yet?  I replied “I literally hadn’t even thought about it!”.

I had seriously forgotten that I would need to pack to go away!  I was so busy in my head working out how I would get all of my work done, the binding sewn onto my quilt and making sure that Grandma would have enough food whilst I was away.  It wasn’t even in my realm of things to do list.

Thankfully, I’m still half packed (or unpacked depending on your thinking) from when I went away at the end of January that I didn’t have to pack much.

Leave a Reply

