A Day In My Life: 16 January 2011

Henley Beach

Well, it’s that time of year again……

It’s my birthday!!!  And I haven’t really done much today, it’s been one of those lazy days around the home.

Mum came down for the weekend with her partner which is quite rare.  As my birthday is so ‘close’ to Xmas they generally don’t want to make the trip again so soon but this year for whatever reason she decided to.  So that was nice.

We went out for breakfast this morning before Mum left.  Then my brother was supposed to come down for dinner with me and Grandma but he decided he was too tired and asked if we could make it another night!

That’s ok though because yesterday was more like my birthday 🙂

Mum took us to see West Side Story at Festival Theatre and it was really good.  Then we went home for a bit and after that we went to Henley Beach for dinner with a Royal Copenhagen icecream after for dessert.

I did try to get the Monday and Tuesday after my birthday off however, another Manager had already booked those days off ages ago so they said that I couldn’t.

That’s alright, I’ll have a long weekend another week.  Perhaps in June or July I can go away and have a Happy ‘Half’ Birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

