2 Quilt Shops

Brighton - 27/11/10

Last week was crazy!!  I worked my ‘normal’ job and I was then also rostered to work Tues, Thurs and Fri night at my second job.  Crazy!!

Last Sunday I worked out that I would need more fabric for my bed runner and it was all I could think about last week.  But I just couldn’t work out how to get there before the weekend…..  Although, now that I think about it, it wouldn’t have made any difference if I could have gotten there during the week as I wouldn’t have time to sew anyways!

Then, yesterday I had to go to my hair dresser which is down in Brighton and suddenly it all fell into place 🙂

I could travel thru South Rd to the fabric shop, then continue on to the hair dresser.  Perfect 🙂

I got there and had a browse and drooled all over all the fabric that I wished I could buy…  And somehow managed to only walk out with 4x 40cms of the fabric I need to finish my bed runner.  I was amazed at my restraint….

Then, I was sitting in the hairdresser and realised that I also needed more white on white fabric for my hexagons and if I didn’t run down to Patchwork by the Sea before they shut I wouldn’t able to get any more til next weekend.  So I ran down there with my hair all up in foils looking like a crazy lady….

I got my white on white fabric and a pattern.  I nearly bought a Sunkissed by Sweetwater jelly roll *major drool* plus another couple that I also have my eye on, but I was strong and only walked out with my fabric and pattern.

By this point I was majorly impressed with my restraint at both quilt shops.  I’m not sure what has happened as I would have normally bought more than I intended but I think I like it 🙂

Anyways, I eventully finished up at the hairdresser and then took some photos of the beach.  The photos turned out really well which I am pleasantly surprised about.  I really really like them.

Today I’ve worked on the bed runner again and the middle bit is nearly done.  It seems a bit wavy so I’m thinking I might have fudged the measurements a bit too much in some parts….  Oh well, I’m sure it will all work out.

Once that is finished I’ll look at pinning it plus Blue Lagoon and Choc Coconut Ice and then quilting them all at the same time.

After that, well, who knows.  There are more than enough tops (flimsies) that I could quilt or a couple of quilt tops I could finish to flimsy stage or multiple patterns I could start…..

Guess I’ll just have to wait and see what the future holds 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

