A Day In My Life: 16 November 2010

I know that I haven’t been around much at all.

I’m still not quite sure why I stopped sewing for just under a year and consequently blogging but I do know that part of it was the fact that my computer no longer let me insert my camera chip so it was no longer easy to import my photos over and also because I had teething problems with my new camera.  Ie.  I didn’t/don’t like the way that it takes photos.

So, I now have a new you beaut computer and I’m learning to deal with the fact that my “new” camera is finiky.

Then there was the fact that I was working 50+ hrs consistently at my normal job and then also going at least another 7.5hrs at my second job.   When you work that much plus try and fit in some sleep it doesn’t leave a lot of room for creativity.

I’ve still got my 2nd job however, I’ve cut right back on the hours I’m doing at my normal job.  With the extra time that I now have I’ve found that my creative streak has started to slowly emerge.

Although I wasn’t consistently sewing I was doing bits and pieces here and there.  I finished a few quilts and a wall hanging.  I’ll blog about them as I get the time.

So that’s where I’ve been.  Where I am at now?

Well, I’m procrastinating on quilting 2 flimsys, in the middle of making a bed runner and 2 other quilts and I have a bajillion different coloured hexagons just waiting for me to get some time to sew them altogether.

I’ve also found my love of cross stitch again so it’s all systems go over here at ‘Ginger’s House’.

Now all I need to do is rediscover my love of the gym and it will all be hunkey dory 🙂

Leave a Reply

