Design Wall Monday – 15/11/10

Design Wall Monday - 15/11/10

So it’s Design Wall Monday and I thought in an effort to start posting more (again) I’d show what is currently on my ‘design wall’.

Up the top right is a hexagon thingo that hasn’t quite turned out how I thought it would.  I thought I’d perhaps put some more green on it and make it slightly bigger but I don’t know.  I’m a bit over it to be honest and so I’m letting it sit and think about what it wants to be when it grows up.

Just below that on the left is hexagon graph paper that I coloured in on my lunch break 2 weeks ago for a table runner that I’m thinking of making with some of my hexagons.  If I do make it, I could then possibly put the other one on the back….

Then in the middle on the bottom is a block for my latest project, a bed runner.  It’s a bit more fiddly and time consuming that I thought it would be but I’m liking it so far.

To the left of that is a pink block for Stars and Pinwheels and to the right is a left over green pinwheel block from a baby quilt that I have recently finished (but not blogged about).

Underneath the table runner block is a green and pink star block that is quite pretty but I now don’t think I’ll do much more with – even though I have cut out a lot of fabric for it already (!).  I’m thinking it might become part of the back for the bed runner along with the 2 green pinwheel blocks.

I’m tired tonight so I haven’t done any sewing but I’m hoping to get a bit done tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

