Exciting Stuff

Ginger

Tara sms’d me this afternoon to say that my Bento Box quilt was finished and did I want to come and pick it up?

Um, is the sky blue?????

Of course I said yes, so after leaving work I did a slight detour up to her house for a coffee, chat, nosey about her sewing room and pick up my quilt.

It looks gorgeous.

I can’t wait to be able to sew the binding on it and have it finished.

I would really like to do that tonight but I was up at 5am so that I could go for a 1 hour walk before work so I’m knackered!

Perhaps tomorrow night if I play my cards right I’ll get some sewing time and pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

