Design Wall Monday – 11/1/10

Port Macdonnell

I don’t have a photo for my design wall tonight as I haven’t done any more with my sewing since I left it last night.  So instead I’ll show you a picture of the beach down near Port Macdonnell.

Work was (still) crazy busy today and it turned out to be 42C. 

Then, add the fact that the air con at work is extremely crappy means that I just have no energy to sew at all tonight.

I was hoping to finish the 8 log cabin blocks that I started yesterday and bring my Blue Lagoon quilt to half finished but it’s just not meant to be.

It’s ok though as it needs to finished by December so it’s not like I don’t have time to finish it.  I just want to keep the momentum going on it though cause I know if I stop too long on it it will become a UFO and I have enough of those!

Leave a Reply

