Heatwave

Blue Lagoon - 1/4 done

As I’m sure you have all read, Adelaide is in the middle of another heatwave.  We are currently on day 2 of 3 of 41C+ and it is killing me.   Thank God for airconditioning is all I can say!

It amazes me that Britain is completely snowed in all the way across the world at the same time.

It is also my first weekend home in ages where I didn’t have to do anything or be anywhere.  It felt so weird to be doing nothing.

I was going to pin and perhaps quilt 2 quilts but I’m still on a roll with Blue Lagoon so I decided that it was best to keep going with it as I know at some point I’ll get sick of it.

When I went to bed last night I had the first 2 rows completely done and I was part way through the third.

I was interested to see what it looked like so far so I laid it out on the couch and took the picture above.  At the moment it measures just under 60′ however, I have yet to sew the blocks together so it will be smaller once that is done.

I ran to Quiltaholics and Spotlight yesterday to pick up a few more blues as I was worried I was going to run out.  However, at the end of my sewing session today I have finished row 3 and I’m part way through row 4 and it now seems like I’ll have more than enough 🙂

I also popped into Hettie’s to get some backing fabric.  It’s really pretty.  It’s a dark navy with butterflies all over it.

Anyways, I’m off to get ready for bed.  Sitting and doing  nothing in this heat is exhausting!

Stay cool everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

