Pretties

I’m planning on getting Stars in Court hopefully all pieced together by the end of this week and with that in mind I knew that I would also have to get some wadding so that I could at least get it to the layered stage by the end of the weekend.

So whilst I was wandering around after my chiro appointment tonight I thought I’d drop into Quiltaholics to pick up some wadding.

Despite walking in with the best of intentions I ended up coming home with these pretties:

I first spied the black fabric and decided immediately that it would have to come home with me to go into my Butterfly Garden.

And then we all know that if you buy the black you have to buy the matching white fabric so that had to come home too  😀

As Cheryl was busy cutting flannel (lots and lots of flannel) for another quilter I found the red fabric which is one of my favourites in the reduced fabric bin as it is an off cut.

Right, now, I’m off to try and talk myself out of buying an Oh Cherry Oh Jelly Roll for USD$21.

I don’t think I’m going to have much luck though!

One thought on “Pretties

Leave a Reply

