2009: Finish #5.2

I made Grandma 6 of these Xmas placemats in December 2007.

I then for whatever reason decided that she needed another 4 and so kept the fabric aside to do so.

I kept on meaning to make them last year and they hung over my head like a bad smell until finally I decided enough was enough and I would get them done this year or else!

So one Friday night in May I thought I’d just get them over and done with so I pulled all the fabric out of the box that I kept them in and got to cutting and sewing.

It was at this point that I realised I didn’t have enough of the cream fabric to make a further 4 so it just became 2.

And really, there won’t ever be more than 8 coming over for Xmas dinner anyways so we don’t really need the extra 2.  If for whatever reason in the future we do, well then I guess I’ll make another matching set of 4 or something like that and we can mix and match 🙂

I finally finished sewing the binding on these 2 very early Monday 29th June whilst I was waiting for Grandma to be taken in for her Carpal tunnel surgery.

2009 list

  1. Blue Ladybirds – done 2/3/09
  2. Memories of Spring – done 23/3/09
  3. Blue Pinwheels – done 19/4/09
  4. Green Pineapple Blossoms – done 24/4/09
  5. 19 Placemats (4 Mum – done 13/5/09, 2 Xmas – done 29/6/09, 3 Boys, 8 Spare – done 6/6/09)
  6. Dorothy’s Quilt – done 9/6/09
  7. Berries for Breakfast
  8. Snail’s Trails
  9. Chelsea Steps
  10. It’s Puzzling
  11. Asian Hearts
  12. Galaxy of Scraps
  13. 9 Patch Medley
  14. Thousand Triangles
  15. Bento Box
  16. Stars in Court
  17. Kokeshi Dolls
  18. Choc Coconut Ice
Leave a Reply

