2009: Finish #6

I’ve been debating about whether I should put this one on my finished list but then I figured, if I’m going to put other placemats and wall hangings on the finished list then this can be put on there too!

This little quilt was a very quick and easy one from start to finish.

I made the top in one night in April, quilted the top yesterday and finished the binding on it at lunch today!

I’ve already found a place for it in my room too 🙂

So now it is onto the rest of the list….

BTW, have you guys seen Mary’s latest quilt pattern?  The pink and green looks just gorgeous and in a perfect coincidence I so happen to have some half square green and cream triangles left over from my Pinapple Blossom.

My fingers are itching to start it but I’ve now made myself a pact that I won’t.  Not until I finish a few more off my list below.

2009 list

  1. Blue Ladybirds – done 2/3/09
  2. Memories of Spring – done 23/3/09
  3. Blue Pinwheels – done 19/4/09
  4. Green Pineapple Blossoms – done 24/4/09
  5. 19 Placemats (4 Mum – done 13/5/09, 2 Xmas, 3 Boys, 8 Spare – done 6/6/09)
  6. Dorothy’s Quilt – done 9/6/09
  7. Berries for Breakfast
  8. Snail’s Trails
  9. Chelsea Steps
  10. It’s Puzzling
  11. Asian Hearts
  12. Galaxy of Scraps
  13. 9 Patch Medley
  14. Thousand Triangles
  15. Bento Box
  16. Stars in Court
  17. Kokeshi Dolls
  18. Choc Coconut Ice
2 thoughts on “2009: Finish #6

Leave a Reply

