2009: Finish #4

Yay!

I’m now up to 4 finishes for 2009 which means that I’ve done 1 finish for every month of this year.  I’m so impressed with myself it’s not even funny!

This quilt was started on the 29th March and then on the 9th April I had it all finished the hand binding stage.

I finished the hand binding on the quilt yesterday in my lunch break and tonight when I got home I thought about what I wanted to do tonight and whilst putting a label on the quilt didn’t quite rank high up there I thought I better finish it so that I can call it done.

*edit: Lisa had a “little” baby boy on 5th September 09 weighing 9lb 14oz.  A friend and I from work went to see her on 7th Sept and he is just gorgeous!  I got a cuddle and fell in love.  I gave her the quilt and she was really surprised and happy to receive it*

So next on the list are the placemats, then Berries for Breakfast and then either the Bento Box (flimsy, pin, quilt & bind) or Snail’s Trails (quilt & bind).

Although I may have to add a couple of Easy Double 4 Patches in there for baby quilts but as I do leaders and enders with these blocks they shouldn’t take much time to do either.

1 more sleep to Inspired Stitches 🙂

Ok, gotta go and pack my bags and try to see what I can do for show and tell.

2009 list

  1. Blue Ladybirds – done 2/3/09
  2. Memories of Springdone 23/3/09
  3. Blue Pinwheels – done 19/4/09
  4. Green Pineapple Blossoms – done 24/4/09
  5. Berries for Breakfast
  6. 19 Placemats (4 Mum, 2 Xmas, 3 Boys, 8 Spare)
  7. Snail’s Trails
  8. Chelsea Steps
  9. It’s Puzzling
  10. Asian Hearts
  11. Galaxy of Scraps
  12. 9 Patch Medley
  13. Thousand Triangles
  14. Bento Box
  15. Stars in Court
One thought on “2009: Finish #4

Leave a Reply

