Pink & Yellow

This weekend, besides quickly finishing Blue Pinwheels I’ve also sewn and prepared most of the blocks for Stars in Court.

It is a 2 colour quilt: pink and yellow and ever since I saw in AP&Q I’ve wanted to do it.  I’ve been collecting pink and yellow fabric for maybe a year and this weekend I decided that I wanted to finish it and empty out the box that has been holding the fabric.

All I have to do with it now is hand applique the 17 stars and then sew all the blocks and borders together.

I think it makes a perfect little girl quilt and I’m trying to decide whether I’d be totally over it if I made it another 3 times for all the little girls that I know.

I’ve also been finishing the other 2 boy’s placemats up to the hand applique stage.  It was all going well until I realised that the R was back to front! Doh!

Luckily I noticed before I ironed it onto the placemat and was able to make another 🙂

I found this pattern through Twitter (I think) and just had to make it so that’s what I did Thursday night.  I’ll quilt it with pink thread and bind it with pink fabric.

It’s only small so at the moment it is destined to be a table topper on my bedside cabinet.

And in other very exciting news…..

6 more sleeps until Inspired Stitches!

Although I’ve been calling it Quilt Camp at work and everyone has been laughing at me!

I can’t wait and have no idea of what to take with me.  I am known for taking the kitchen sink with me and I’m going to try not to do that but it’s going to be hard.

I do know that I’ll be taking my Butterfly Garden with me but what else out of the multiple things that I currently have on the go do I take with me?

Oh well, I’m sure I’ll work it out 😛

I hope everyone had a great weekend 🙂

2 thoughts on “Pink & Yellow

  1. Pingback: 2009: Finish #6 « Ginger’s Quilts

Leave a Reply

