2009: Finish #2

I’ve finally finished another quilt!  Yay 🙂

This one has been in the making for 4 years so it (besides the hexagons) is my oldest ufo.  From here, all my other ufos are from 2007 but that’s another story.

The lovely Tara quilted it for me before she went OS late last year.  She’s done feathers in the middle, fine stippling in the light green,circles in the dark green border and then feathers again in the big green border.

It truly looks fantastic. I’m very happy with how it turned out.  Even if it did take me 3 years and 10 months.

I finished putting the binding on the quilt last month but just haven’t had time to put the label on it.

So today, due to the Easter break (4 days off, yay!) I am finishing a few things off and catching up with things, I finally put the label on it.

It’s funny, it took something like 10mins to do but for some reason I always seem to take my time putting labels on.

So here it is, all finished 🙂

It’s going to live on my bed.  The only thing I’m worried about is that I’m going to get a lot of cat hair on it from Ginger sleeping on my bed during the day but “what the heck” right?  I can always brush it down and wash it.

I hope you are all having a lovely Easter.

************

2009 list

  1. Memories of Springdone 23/3/09
  2. Berries for Breakfast
  3. Blue Ladybirdsdone 2/3/09
  4. 19 Placemats (4 Mum, 4 Xmas, 3 Boys, 8 Spare)
  5. Blue Pinwheels
  6. Snail’s Trails
  7. Chelsea Steps
  8. It’s Puzzling
  9. Asian Hearts
  10. Galaxy of Scraps
  11. 9 Patch Medley
  12. Thousand Triangles
  13. Bento Box
  14. Green Pineapple Blossoms
One thought on “2009: Finish #2

Leave a Reply

