Lagging Behind

I know that I haven’t written a post for a while and I do apologise however, the reason that I haven’t written is that I just haven’t had a lot of time for quilting lately.

I started TAFE on Tuesday nights, so there is now homework for that subject plus I’m doing a subject externally which requires me to write 2 essays.

Now, I hate writing essays so I’ve been doing a lot of procrastination and wasting a lot of time doing nothing spectacular as I’ve been avoiding the essays.

I’ve finished the first one just now and will start the next one next week.

I’ve been doing a little bit of sewing.  Mainly hexagons at work and appliquing the hearts for Doreen’s Hearts.  I’ve also been doing Snails Trails here and there.

Friday night was our annual work do which I got dragged to but surprisingly I had fun and I’m glad I went.  Yesterday it was the RPM quarterly where we got our new music for the next 3mths.  Today is the Pump quarterly but I’m feeling tired so I’ve skipped it in favour of sitting on the couch in front of the heater!

So, in the next few months I’ve got heaps to do for TAFE and I’ve also lined up a class with the GFM at the gym to see if I can start taking my own RPM class!  Very excited about that and then I’ll start to learn Pump again.

I would like to have at least 3 classes by the end of the year.

Hope you are all having a great weekend and I think I’ll go and spend some quality time with my sewing machine!

One thought on “Lagging Behind

  1. Ewww essays!!!! Good luck with those sweetie. I used to do Pump classes and I loved them, I wish I had more time for the gym but I prefer to sew……Im gunna try and do the school run and then “walk” for an hour before i sew…..fingers crossed!!!
    Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

