As Promised

So… I thought I’d poke my head out of the sand and do a post about the crazy weekend I’ve just had!

My brother’s 21st party was on Saturday.  My Mum arrived with her partner Thursday night and hence forth kicked me out of my room – I sleep on the sofa bed in the sewing room when she’s down.  My Dad arrived Fri night and stayed with a friend.  She left Monday afternoon and he left Tuesday afternoon.

Theoretically, I was supposed to go to work Tuesday however, I wasn’t feeling all that well so decided to stay home and recuperate.  So today it was back to work.

Saturday I spent mid morning/afternoon at the hairdresser making me look pretty and from there my Dad and I hung out until I had to go home and get ready.

We had the party at The Palais down at Semaphore – I love it there.  The food is sooooo yummy!! 😀

Everyone had a good time and it went till midnight!  I am such a granny, I haven’t stayed up that late in ages.

I gave the quilt to my brother (sans label, I’m a slacker!) and Mum took a photo of the two of us:

Yes, he is really that tall and yes, I’m really that short (and I’ve got heels on)!!  Not quite sure what happened there!

So, I asked him on Tuesday if he liked the quilt and he said that he did so I’m hoping that he is being honest.  Although, if he isn’t I’m not sure I really want to know.  I did tell him that if he didn’t like it I’d make him another one some day in colours and a pattern that he liked.

I showed him in the quilt all the fabrics that were my favourites and he didn’t understand how I could have more than one favourite!!  Poor boy 😀

I’ve just received fabric from Hancocks of Paducah for backing fabric like Tazzie has and I’ve also bought some fabric for the setting triangles for the Galaxy of Scraps and have put 2 rows together but will show and tell all of that on the next post which I promise I will do before the end of the weekend.

I’ll leave you with a pic of me and my Mum.  There are many more photos in flickr if you want to look.

I’ll be taking it easy this weekend and perhaps going for a swim at the Aquatic Centre and going to see a movie.  Hope you all have a great weekend 🙂

2 thoughts on “As Promised

  1. Your brothers quilt looks great, I’ll bet he likes it a lot. Sounds like you have a good weekend planned, hope you enjoy it.

  2. Ok you are short lol (just teasing!!!) Ur brothers quilt is gorgeous, im sure he loves it!!!! But ur so sweet to offer him a design of his choice!!!…..he wont need it, be proud of the amazing quilt u made for him!!!!
    Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

