Harry Potter Night

Thank you Tara and Paula for telling me what makes you happy. I hope you guys have had a Starbucks today!

Hi Marie! My friend who doesn’t have a blog, now has broadband at home so is now able to read my blog so thought I’d do a shout out to her πŸ˜€

***

“I solemnly swear that I’m up to no good”

Tonight is the 3rd Harry Potter movie and although I missed the first half I did manage to catch the end and Kathleen, I watched all of it tonight cause I didn’t have to go to bed so early.

I haven’t been doing much lately just trying to finish things.

I’ve nearly finished the binding on Heart Love, I have 3 more flowers to go on Memories of Spring, finished another couple of placemats and as yet have yet to start hand binding my brother’s quilt.

However, I have been up to no good cause I actually started another quilt!! Yes, I know, I’m naughty. But, I’m only doing a few bits at a time to make it last and it’s more about keeping me entertained whilst I finish all the other things off.

I’ve also been up to no good cause I went to the quilt shop on Friday night to get more material for Memories of Spring. I’ve got a beautiful blue patterned material for the large bit of the wing and a bright(ish) blue for the smaller part. I can’t wait to see it finished πŸ˜€

Hmmm, what else?

Oh, I also ordered to do Butterfly Garden BOM. I can’t wait to start receiving that and seeing all the beautiful fabrics. I might keep this to keep me entertained when I look after Grandma in July.

And that’s about it…..

Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚

“Mischief Managed”

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Night

  1. Oh what “fun” mischief!!!! Butterfly Garden is amazing!!! and from your pic, your new project looks wonderful!!
    Hope you have had a fabluous weekend!!!
    Hugs xxx

  2. Hmm indeed little miss busy! A new block of the month plus everything else you are doing. At least you got to watch all of the movie…we indoctrinated my friend’s son into the Terminator …aren’t we great friends to have …he wasn’t even scared..well he has read all the Harry Potter books and what with the dementors…..the Terminator is a pussycat compared to them. Off to look at butterfly garden now!

Leave a Reply

