Uh Oh

So, there I was busily pinning away listening to people get shot and maimed when I realised that something just wasn’t quite right.

Yep, that’s right.  Despite having acres of spare wadding on all 3 corners I have managed to run out of wadding in this corner 😦

Luckily I caught it before I had done the whole side and I could fudge it so that the top is even to the wadding.  ‘Cause before I fudged it there was a gap of half an inch between where the wadding finished and the top finished.  I was 2/3 of the way through finishing the pinning of the quilt so there was noooo way that I was going to undo it all and start again – I’m too lazy!

I’m hoping that it will all turn out ok.

Right?

Before I go, I’ll leave you a pic of Ginger being super cute.  He thought that I had made a cubby hole just for him to hide in!

 

2 thoughts on “Uh Oh

  1. Oh dear!! This has happened to me before, its frustrating but it happens !! I think mine was out about 2 inches or so, so i just cut another wadding strip and lined it up ….it worked, thankfully!!!

Leave a Reply

