Best Laid Plans

 

Photo of: The lighthouse on Griffiths Island – Port Fairy, Victoria – taken 23/1/08

Well, today being a day off I did have plans to do a bit of sewing however, we all know what sometimes happens when you plan to do something….

It doesn’t happen!

In the morning I had an appointment but I thought I could perhaps sneak an hour in before taking my Gma to her appointment. That was until I got home and she had a list of groceries that she wanted me to get from Foodland cause they were out cheap!

In total I had about 15 minutes which I used to work out that I could make my pinwheel quilt 9×9 but then I have 8 blocks spare. So now I’m wondering if I should change the pattern. Perhaps do a whole heap of 4×4 blocks and then put a border around them and then put a different border up the top? Not sure how many blocks that will use though….

Then Gma’s appointment took longer than I anticipated but I did take my placemats with me so I got 1.5 bound.

After that we had to go to West Lakes to Medicare and Kmart.

So, I thought now I can do some sewing before I go to the gym.

But no. The GFM sms’d me about an hour before I had to leave asking me if I wanted to teach a track (um, no! I’m sooo not ready!) but could I please teach her the track that I learnt when I did the training?

Ack! So I hastily dragged out Sept 07’s brain cells and rapidly relearnt my track before haring off the gym.

And now, I’ve just got home am trying to wind down so I can go to bed cause I have to work tomorrow.

So I did have plans, but they just didn’t work out.

The next couple of days are going to be the same; busy, busy, busy.

I do have an hour or two here and there that I may be able to bind some more placemats but that’s about it!

Hope everyone else is getting more sewing time than what I am šŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Best Laid Plans

  1. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Stacey Derbinshire

Leave a Reply

