Contrary!

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for the comments and encouragement that I’m getting. Please keep it up as I love receiving your comments.

Yesterday’s offer still stands as well: I won’t bite! 😛

***

So this afternoon I’m sitting at work, tired of sitting in the one spot wishing I could be at home and I was thinking about what I wanted to do once 3.20pm rolled around.

One one hand I felt like going out and doing something, which I haven’t felt for a few weeks. However, on the other hand I didn’t want to go out cause then I wouldn’t get any sewing done!

Weird much?

Anyways, one of my friends is currently in Melbourne visiting her boyfriend, I rang my other friend and he was busy so it was settled that I’d come home and do sewing.

So, I got another 7 placemats up to the same point as the other 3. Now I just need to finish half of the quilting and attach the binding to all 10.

I was going to power on with them but then I got to a point where I felt like I was going to attack them with scissors if I had to spend another minute on them so as I didn’t feel that that was a good idea I switched projects 😀

I set up the ironing board so that I could iron Doreen’s Hearts when I was also ironing my asian pinwheels – which are the left overs from the Doreen’s Hearts quilt.

I finished sewing all half square triangles into pairs and then started sewing each pair with another to complete the pinwheel. I then decided I wanted to see what 4 would look like together (picture above).

I’ve worked it out that I’m going to end up with 22.5 of these blocks which then means that for a table runner I’ll end up with 2 rows of 11 – but I think it is going to be too big for what I want it to be.

Or if I make it into a quilt, then it will be 4 rows of 5 which isn’t very big.

Perhaps with some chunky borders? Like Mary has done with this quilt?

I think I’ll have to wait and see how big it will be and work it out from there 🙂

Leave a Reply

