How Excitement

Well, today was full of excitement.

First off, was a quick stop at Gloria Jeans for my favourite drink, Very Vanilla Chiller, that is now rationed to twice a week instead of the every day habit that it’s become.

Then it was a phone call to a gym to find out if I can become a group fitness trainer there (in my spare(!) time).ย  Which I can!ย  Yay!!

Then it was to pick up my machine – I must name it one day.ย  It was very, very, very good to see my Preciousssss – oops there ya go, I’ve got one already ๐Ÿ˜€

After that it was to quilt class and to see the loverley Miss Tara.ย  Yay!!!

Who, with much fanfare taught me how to machine quilt a quilt.ย  It pretty much is like I’ve been doing my wallhangings but on a much, much larger scale.ย  It took me all of class and about another hour(ish) when I got home to finish it.

I’m very excited that I’ve learnt how to do this and can see many of the quilts that I have cut up into kits being finished by myself.ย  Now I’ve just got to find the time to do them!

However, my “meander” is more of a ferny grab meander.ย  It doesn’t look as pretty as Tara’s but I figure if I don’t tell people they wont know!

Class was much fun and I’ve now booked in for a further 2 classes in March when my work lets me out for good behaviour.

From there I rushed to a place that has helped me work out a budget so that I can save for a house deposit.ย  It’s not going to happen overnight but it will happen!

And finally, I’ll leave you with a pic of Ginger yet again jumping on a quilt that has only just been put down.ย  He’s such a scally wag but I love him to bits!

4 thoughts on “How Excitement

  1. Great to see you yesterday. You did some amazing quilting, and I’m entirely thrilled that you finished it up.
    See you again soon.
    *hugs*
    Tazzie
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hi Guys

    Thanks for the encouragement on the machine quilting.

    Grandma is good, busy making me a chocolate cake for me to take to work on Monday ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for helping me Tara ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks Rose ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

