So Pretty

 

I had today off work sick so I spent most of the day lounging on the couch reading a trashy novel.

I did perk up in the afternoon though and finished organising my DMC threads.  I had bought a couple of extras that I put into my other box and I’m missing 2 threads.  One which is discontinued and the other that I completely forgot about.  I’ll get them Thursday.

Then I did some of the applique sewing on Doreen’s Hearts.  I now have 5 hearts appliqued with another 85 to go!  I think I’ll be busy on this one for a while….

I also found out today that one of my friends is 13 weeks pregnant with her first child.

So of course, as a quilter my first thought is: “I must make a quilt for her”  My second is: “With what spare time?”

So I think I’m going to give her the 16 Patch and perhaps applique some stars or something on there to make it more baby’ish’.  I don’t know.  I’ll ask Tara and Cheryl/Lynne on Thursday when I go to class for their ideas.

Leave a Reply

