Wee heeee…..

So today I got a call from my quilting lady telling me that the 2 quilts that I had dropped off to her were finished!!

I wasn’t expecting them till perhaps March as she is currently busy making dresses for her niece’s wedding.

So I’ll pick them up Saturday after I do the latest workshop of RPM.

I’m sooo excited.  I can’t wait to see how they turn out.

Tonight I pin basted Heart Love ready for Thursday.  I nearly died when I was layering it though.  I only just had enough width and I thought for a minute there that it wasn’t going to be big enough and I wouldn’t be able to do it as I would need to cut it up and sew it back together in a square that was big enough!

Thankfully, I made it work and it is now done 😀

I think I’ll wizz to Quiltaholics after work tomorrow and pick up some more batting so that I can also pin baste the 16 Patch quilt.

That way it is easier to do it as the sewing room is a mess and now set up with the table free.  Much easier than waiting till Thursday to do it.

Leave a Reply

