Most Amazing Quilt Ever!

So I’ve been a leetlelax in updating lately.  But I have been very busy behind the scenes!

I’ve pushed buttons and bought more Kingdom fabric, I’ve purchased Woodland by Natalie Lymer whice I ♥ ♥ ♥.

I’ve bought a lot of fabric from Spotlight, none of which ever seemed to hit the spot 😦  I always seem to go in there with an idea in mind and I always seem to walk out feeling underwhelmed and extremely disapointed.

I’ve finished Pink Windy Days (which I’ve still got to blog), I’ve started quilting and have nearly finished Choc Coconut Ice and Galaxy of Scraps.  I’ve also dropped off Kingdom and Asian Bricks to Elaine, the long armer.

The quilt above…..  The one I have fallen in love with….

Well, it was actually supposed to be a Wedding Anniversary present!  However, as I was putting it together I was falling more and more in love with it but as I went I was convincing myself  that I could give it away.  Then, I finished putting the borders on it last Wednesday 15/2/12 and when I saw it all finished I knew that it was mine and that I could never give it away.

Which was unfortunate, cause I had already told and shown my friend the work in progress!  Fortnuately, she was fine when I told her that it now wasn’t going to be hers and we have now decided that she will have Choc Coconut Ice so it all worked out in the end!

Anyways, that’s about all the news I have right now.  I’ll try and blog about Pink Windy Days’ finish later in the week – my first finish for 2012!

I hope you all had a good weekend 🙂

One thought on “Most Amazing Quilt Ever!

  1. Hi, I love the black outlines. It looks like stained glass. Did you use bias binding or sashing or some other method? I’d love to try it 🙂 Thank you for sharing the photos. Avis x

Leave a comment